Mary Sam’s @ FashionYard Düsseldorf

unspecified

Last weekend, the Boui Boui Bilk in Düsseldorf opened its doors for the FashionYard. It was a great opportunity for young designers, fresh fashion labels, and artists with their innovative pop up stores to meet up with famous bloggers, such as the pretty Lourene Gollatz, trendsetters, and sunday shoppers in a very cool low-key environment.

We were a part of it too with Mary Sam’s and our very first umbrella popup store! Our umbrellas  Friedrich, Secret Garden, Sub Rosa und Tragedy & Spectacle were hanging very fashionably from the cool industrial ceiling.

Regenschirme Pop Up Store Mary Sam's

Thank you so much to those that made this weekend a very special one for us. Our store neighbor Alma with her label that carries the same name than her, which stands for very pretty jewelry and sustainably manufactured fashion. And BeWooden, a label which works with accessories made from wood. We are amazed by their fantastic wooden bow ties!

Our personal highlight however, was the presentation of our Mary Sam’s umbrellas at the runway show. That feeling, when all of a sudden the name of your label appears on a big screen and professional models are presenting your umbrellas on a catwalk is indescribable. It’s a mix of extreme happiness, nervousness, and inconceivability. We would like to express our big thanks to the wonderful model Veit Alex <3

Model Veit Alex Regenschirm Design Sub Rosa

Model Veit Alex wearing Mary Sam's

Model Mary Sam's Friedrich Regenschirm

Male Model Tragedy & Spectacle FashionYard Dusseldorf

Model Regenschirm Tragedy & Spectacle Design

Runway Show Mary Sam's FashionYard

Lots of thanks also go out to the talented photographer Axel Wascher, who took wonderful pictures of the fashion show and the photographer  Marko Roth, who after the show, combined three unique labels and their extraordinary creations for a shooting: outfits from Wilvorst, wooden bowties from BeWooden, designer glasses from Viu together with our Mary Sam’s umbrellas. The picture that resulted from it is our absolute favorite. If you feel like watching the fashion show on YouTube, click here.

Models FashionYard Mary Sam's Schirme

If you feel like watching the fashion show on YouTube, go for it here.

Mary Sam’s @ FashionYard Düsseldorf

FashionYard Düsseldorf Mary Sam's

Vergangenes Wochenende öffnete das Boui Boui Bilk in Düsseldorf seine Pforten für die FashionYard. In einem super coolen Ambiente trafen Jungdesigner, frische Fashion Labels und Künstler mit ihren innovativen Pop-Up Stores auf bekannte Bloggerinnen, wie die hübsche Lourene Gollatz, Trendsetter und Sunday Shopper auf einander.

Auch wir waren dieses mal mit Mary Sam’s und unserem allerersten Umbrella Pop-Up Store dabei. Unsere Regenschirme Friedrich, Secret Garden, Sub Rosa und Tragedy & Spectacle haben wir dabei ganz stolz von der coolen Industriedecke hängen lassen!

Regenschirme Pop Up Store Mary Sam's

Vielen lieben Dank an diejenigen, die dieses Wochenende zu einem ganz Besonderen für uns gemacht haben. Unsere Store Nachbarin Alma mit ihrem gleichnamigen Label, welches für unglaublich schönen Schmuck sowie nachhaltig produzierte Mode steht. Und BeWooden, ein Label welches Accessoires aus Holz verarbeitet. Wir sind total begeistert von den fantastischen Holzfliegen!

Unser persönliches Highlight war jedoch die Präsentation unserer vier Mary Sam’s Regenschirm bei der Runway Show. Das Gefühl, wenn auf einmal der Name deines Fashion Labels auf dem großen Bildschirm angezeigt wird und professionelle Models deine Regenschirme auf einem Laufsteg vorführen ist unbeschreiblich. Eine Mischung aus extremster Freude, Nervosität und Unfassbarkeit. An dieser Stelle nochmal ein großes Dankeschön an das wundervolle Model Veit Alex <3

Model Veit Alex Regenschirm Design Sub Rosa

Model Veit Alex wearing Mary Sam's

Model Mary Sam's Friedrich Regenschirm

Male Model Tragedy & Spectacle FashionYard Dusseldorf

Model Regenschirm Tragedy & Spectacle Design

Runway Show Mary Sam's FashionYard

Vielen Dank auch an den talentierten Fotografen Axel Wascher, der wundervolle Fotos von der Fashion Show gemacht hat und den Fotografen Marko Roth, der nach der Show die drei einzigartigen Labels und ihre außergewöhnlich stilvollen Kreationen, nämlich Outfits von Wilvorst, Holzfliegen von BeWooden, Designerbrillen von Viu gemeinsam mit unseren Mary Sam’s Regenschirme shootete. Das Foto, was dabei entstand ist unser absolutes Lieblingsbild!

Models FashionYard Mary Sam's Schirme

Und hier könnt ihr euch unser Video von der Fashion Show anschauen.