Love is…

_Y7A9298

It is with a lot of sadness and dismay that the world has been reporting about the terrible event in Orlando over the past days by expressing disbelief and anger. Over and over again, we are witnessing massacres of this kind in the United States and over and again are all attempts to change gun laws being stopped and put on hold, until the next tragedy happens. It is a seemingly endless spiral, which we can only watch with a sad look on our faces.

Mary and I are profoundly shocked, since it is very hard for us to imagine how one can develop so much hate against other human beings, just because they are sharing their love with a person of the same gender. We are located at the exact opposite of the spectrum of thought. We think it is beautiful, when in a world like ours, where sadly a lot of negative things happen on a daily basis, people love each other.

Shouldn’t we be celebrating when two people find each other?  It is almost magical to observe how love is being kindled, being shy and fragile at first, but steadily growing into something much stronger. Those amazing moments in the beginning of each love story, when you feel butterflies in your stomach, each time you see the other person. And if these two people that love each other are two men or two women is completely subsidiary and irrelevant. What we should focus more on and what we should be telling our children, but also our parents and grand-parents, is to watch the beauty of love between two human beings, whether hetero, homo, bi, or transgender. Let’s not focus on who loves who, instead let’s celebrate love for all!

We want to thank the talented photographer Axel Wascher for this amazing photo shooting and for his ability to see love from the right angle and catching it so beautifully. We also want to thank our models: Verena Duhr and Katharina for their great talent!

Liebe ist…

_Y7A9298

Mit viel Trauer und Entsetzen hat die Welt in den vergangenen Tagen über das schreckliche Unglück in Orlando berichtet und ihre Fassungslosigkeit und Wut geäußert. Immer wieder passieren Massaker dieser Art in den Vereinigten Staaten und immer wieder werden die Versuche, die Waffengesetze zu ändern, blockiert und auf Eis gelegt. Bis die nächste Tragödie passiert. Eine scheinbar endlose Spirale, welcher man mit einem traurigen Kopfschütteln begegnet.

Mary und ich sind zutiefst bestürzt, denn für uns ist es unvorstellbar, wie man so viel Hass gegen andere Menschen entwickeln kann, nur weil diese ihre Liebe mit der Person des gleichen Geschlechts teilen. Wir befinden uns genau am anderen Spektrum des Denkens. Wir finden es schön, wenn in einer Welt, wie der unseren, wo leider täglich sehr viel negatives passiert, sich Menschen lieben.

Sollte es nicht gefeiert werden, wenn zwei Menschen sich finden? Es ist geradezu magisch zu beobachten, wie die Liebe entfacht und zu Anfang noch schüchtern und zerbrechlich ist, doch dann immer stärker wird. Diese Anfangsmomente, in denen man diese unsagbar tollen Schmetterlinge im Bauch hat, wenn man den anderen sieht, sind die Besten. Und ob diese beiden Menschen nun Mann und Frau, zwei Männer oder zwei Frauen sind, ist nebensächlich und irrelevant. Das, worauf wir uns konzentrieren sollten und das was wir unseren Kindern, aber auch unseren Eltern und Großeltern beibringen sollten, ist das schöne an der Liebe zwischen Menschen zu sehen, egal ob Hetro, Lesbisch, Schwul, Bi oder Transgender. Jeder so wie er mag! Wir sollten nicht darauf achten wer wen liebt, sondern, dass geliebt wird!

Wir möchten für dieses Fotoshooting dem begabten Fotografen Axel Wascher dafür danken, dass er die Liebe aus dem rechten Blickwinkel betrachtet und sie eingefangen hat. Wir möchten auch den tollen Models : Verena Duhr und Katharina für ihr großes Talent danken.